The College has six academic faculties which work within seven campuses across the Lanarkshire region to deliver a varied curriculum at further and short cycle higher education level - Faculty of Care and Science, Faculty of Business, Sport and Social Science, Faculty of Creative Industries, Faculty of Supported Learning, Faculty of Engineering and Automotive and Faculty of Service Industries.

The organisation is structured to reflect the needs of employers in identified key sectors, ensuring that confident learners progress to become highly skilled graduates sought by industry.

As with all Scottish Further Education organisations, New College Lanarkshire utilises a learning outcome approach and delivers a range of unitised courses from access level to degree programme.

The College works closely with the Scottish Government to maximise use of public money and deliver optimum social, economic and community impact; boosting economic regeneration throughout Lanarkshire and beyond.

Through the implementation of the Lanarkshire Regional Strategy 2016-2019 the College aims to grow the supply of skills in support of developing our regional economy in higher added value sectors through a partnership approach with industry and business that will strive to ensure the supply of a skilled, knowledgeable workforce ready for success.